Home Uncategorized Super Bowl Winners: Who won the Super Bowl in 2021? – MARCA.com

Super Bowl Winners: Who won the Super Bowl in 2021? – MARCA.com

Super Bowl Winners: Who won the Super Bowl in 2021? – MARCA.com


Last year the Bucs and the Chiefs went head to head at Super Bowl LV

This year’s Super Bowl is just around the corner. The biggest game of the NFL is certainly a spectacle in every way possible. It’s the culmination of months of work. When two teams finally take it to the pitch and give it their all. So a lot of historic moments tend to happen during the Super Bowl that live rent free in fans memories. Like last year’s epic game between the Kansas City Chiefs and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, which was one for the books.
On last year’s Super Bowl, the Buccs led by Tom Brady beat the Kansas City Chiefs 31-9, and achieved the feat of becoming the first team to play the Super Bowl in their new stadium and win the game.
The Tampa Bay team, led by QB Tom Brady, won Super Bowl LV and its second title in its history, after 18 years of waiting, after what winning all the way back in 2003. Tom Brady and Rob Gronkowski, were the most successful duo of the Super Bowl by getting the first two touchdowns of the game for Tampa Bay.
Antonio Brown received the ball from Brady and scored the third touchdown of the night for the locals. The extra point helps the Buccaneers take a good lead. Kansas City started the game with Butcker’s 49-yard field goal, but Patrick Mahomes was not on the field.
Thus came halftime, where The Weeknd poured his heart out to a divisive yet entertaining show that certainly gave us something to talk about in social media.
In the third quarter, Leonard Fournette ran 27 yards and scored a new score for the home side. The extra point was good and Tampa’s lead was further extended. The Buccaneers increased the lead to 31-9 with their first field goal of the night. The attempt was 52 yards.
On paper, the Kansas City Chiefs looked like the favorites to win the Super Bowl, however, Tom Brady’s experience prevailed and he won his seventh ring. The Kansas City Chiefs were a long way from achieving the two-time championship, as the last team to achieve it was the New England Patriots in the distant 2004.
© Unidad Editorial Información Deportiva, S.L.U. Todos los derechos reservados.
Follow us



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here